The Children’s Place Outlet Spring Sale 2014

So we all know, I’m on a super budget. I stay home with my cutie patooties and love it but it also means my shoestring budget doesn’t allot for many of impulse buys. So this past week I ran into the Children’s Place Outlet at Sugarloaf Mills, in Duluth, GA. I had heard from a friend that they had some great sales going on at the retail location. I think they were right. When I walked in I found a rounder and a wall display in both the girl’s department and boy’s department of items marked down to 1.99. I know crazy right? They are all about liquidating this time of year and I hit the sale at the right time.

Some don’t have luck buying ahead for their children but I seem to judge pretty accurately. I was surprised to see both short sleeve and long sleeved shirts on the racks. So I went with around our current size for the spring/summer and for the fall/winter picks I went with a size up. Most kids don’t grow more than one shirt size over the summer at this age.

I added up the total retail cost off of the tags and the total retail purchase for my items was $205.65. Now while I was shoving items into the shopping bag they so graciously offered me I was doing the mental math to make sure I stayed within my $35 budget I had set for myself for the kids. My subtotal before tax was $30.26!! I have a picture of the receipt to prove it. Talk about some amazing deals. So how did I do it? I am on the email list but I really don’t check that email very often. While I was shopping I asked the salesperson on the floor if they had any current email promotions since I was a member and hadn’t checked lately. Yes they did! She proceeded to tell me they would honor the existing 20% coupon at the register. So when she checked me out and I saw the total reaching $36 I was a little concerned and then she added in the 20% off and it took an additional 40 cents off each of my items. I had to throw in a few baby sleepers for the baby showers I am headed to this summer. I am very happy with my purchase especially since all the consignment sales are the rage now. I have yet to see a children’s place shirt with the tags on it at a consignment sale for $1.60 🙂 I like to call this retail shopping at below consignment sale prices. So head by your local children’t place outlet and check it out.

These are for my cute son of course:)

Childrens Place Spring Sale

These are the cute clothes for my daughter.

$1.69 Children's Place Outlet Sale

I love my sons age. And these great shirts are in great colors for his messy habits.

a

Children's Place Receipt

That’s Right! Under $35 total !!!!!

Baby Sleepers

And these were too adorable and not bad. Regularly 16.95 and I got them for $1.69 each.

      

Leave a Reply

